Neteller at Australian-facing casinos: the 2026 picture on fees, payouts and legality
A Neteller wallet has sat on the cashier page of offshore casino sites for years, advertised as a fast, private way to move money in and out. For a player in Australia that convenience has to be weighed against a legal frame that makes the casino itself the problem, not the payment method. This page works through that cost — the deposit fee, the currency-conversion bite, the withdrawal queue, and the regulator’s running list of warnings — so a reader can judge what a Neteller deposit at one of these brands actually buys them in 2026.

Current as of 7 November 2026. Licence and ACMA-warning claims cross-checked against the ACMA’s public register and the IGA 2001 as published.
Table of Contents
- Responsible gaming — the ACMA’s running list and what it actually means
- Payments and payout speed — what Neteller actually costs at the cashier
- The brands the ACMA has named — a comparison of what the regulator has on file
- Overview and core — what a Neteller casino looks like in 2026
- Legality and regulation — the frame that decides whether any of this matters
- Operator write-ups — the ACMA record and what it costs a reader
- Frequently asked questions
Responsible gaming — the ACMA’s running list and what it actually means
A reader drawn in by a Neteller-friendly offshore casino should read the Australian Communications and Media Authority’s public warnings before trusting any of a site’s own safety claims. The ACMA’s register is the cleanest single picture of who has been told to stop offering online casino games to Australians, and the pace has not slowed.

A formal warning from the ACMA is not a fine — it is a published step before a block
The mechanism is worth understanding because it is what most of the brands on the longer comparison table have been on the receiving end of. The ACMA investigates, issues a formal warning naming the operator and the brand, and asks Australian internet service providers to block the site. A warning itself does not require a payment and is not a court action; it is a regulator telling the operator, in writing and on the public record, that what it is doing falls inside the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 prohibition. Repeated warnings typically lead to a blocking request to ISPs.
The cumulative count tells the story better than any single case. As reported in June 2026, the ACMA had asked ISPs to block 1,751 illegal gambling and affiliate-marketing websites since the first blocking request in November 2019, and more than 230 unlicensed gambling services had left the Australian market since enforcement was strengthened in 2017. The numbers move because the regulator keeps adding rounds; a blocking request reported on 26 June 2026 alone named twelve more sites.
The brands the ACMA has warned over in 2026 and earlier
The register is long enough that a clean reading matters. Each of the eleven brands examined on this page sits on it for the same reason — offering online casino games to a person in Australia — but the dates and the operating companies differ.

Woo Casino was the subject of a formal warning to Dama N.V. in March 2025; Spirit Casino, also Dama N.V., followed in May 2025. In July 2025 the ACMA warned Bamboo Media over Ignition Casino and Consolutetish S.R.L. over National Casino and Bizzo Casino — and the warning to Consolutetish over Bizzo was already the second tied to that brand, after a 2022 warning to TechSolutions. February 2025 brought a warning to EOD Code SRL over Instant Casino; April 2025 a warning to Sterplay Holding Ltd over Casino Intense; and in April 2026 the ACMA warned Ryker B.V. over Jackbit and CasinOK. RocketPlay’s own history is the clearest illustration: a 2022 warning to Dama N.V., then a fresh warning to Pulsup Ltd over RocketPlay in March 2026.
A scope worth flagging: the warning targets the operator, and the same operator often runs several brands. Dama N.V. alone has been warned over Bambet, Dazard, Level Up, Rocketplay, Wild Tornado and Cobra Casinos in 2022, and again over Woo and Spirit in 2025. Hollycorn N.V. sits on the register over Sky Crown and Blue Leo. That pattern is part of the cost — a brand disappearing does not always mean the operator behind it has gone away.
What this costs a player in practice
A formal warning does not return any money and does not freeze a balance already on the site. The individual player is not prosecuted under the IGA — the law targets the provider — but an offshore brand gives no Australian consumer protection, no complaints body, and no recourse if a withdrawal is refused. A site can be blocked while a balance is still sitting in it. BetStop, the National Self-Exclusion Register, is live since August 2023 but binds only Australian-licensed online and phone wagering services; an offshore casino is not connected to it. The free 24/7 National Gambling Helpline is 1800 858 858, with chat at Gambling Help Online, and both are available whether or not the site a person used is Australian.
Payments and payout speed — what Neteller actually costs at the cashier
The fee schedule and the settlement times are the part of the picture the marketing page tends to gloss. Neteller is owned by Paysafe Group alongside Skrill and paysafecard, and Paysafe is authorised by the UK FCA as an Electronic Money Institution with a duty to keep customer funds in trust accounts separate from its own operating cash — a structural protection that sits behind the wallet whatever casino sits in front of it.
The deposit-side fees, plainly stated
Neteller’s published fee schedule, as carried on its own fees page, lists most deposit methods at a 2.5% fee, a 1.75% fee on bank-transfer withdrawals with a minimum fee of USD 3.50, and a 4.49% currency-conversion fee applied whenever a transaction has to be converted into another currency. A separate monthly inactivity service fee of USD 5.00 is deducted from an account that has stayed inactive. None of those figures is set by the casino; the casino merely chooses to route through the wallet.
The currency-conversion line is the one that catches most readers off guard. A player funding the wallet in Australian dollars and depositing into a casino account denominated in euros or US dollars pays the 4.49% on the converted amount, on top of the 2.5% deposit-side fee. Two stacked percentages turn a familiar rail into an unusually expensive one for a small transfer.
Funding the wallet itself — the part nobody advertises
Moving funds into Skrill via Neteller, paysafecard or BitPay attracts a 4.49% fee under Paysafe’s fee schedule, higher than a card deposit. That fee is on top of any fee Neteller charges on its own side of the same transaction. For a small deposit — say A$20 — the combined cost is enough to change whether a Neteller route is worth taking over a straight card deposit, and the answer shifts again if the casino carries its own processing fee.
A few other rails are worth flagging next to Neteller for the same reader. Apple Pay carries no consumer fee from Apple itself — any surcharge is the merchant’s card-processing fee, not Apple’s — and transaction limits and PIN requirements for Apple Pay purchases are set by the card issuer or merchant. By the end of 2025, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay transactions together accounted for around 45% of all card payments in Australia by number, and most Australian banks expose gambling blocks that work at the card level rather than the wallet level. Westpac’s gambling block refuses authorisation on transactions registered under the merchant category code ‘Betting/Casino Gambling’; ANZ’s block, activated in the ANZ app, also blocks gambling transactions made through a digital wallet such as Apple Pay on an eligible card, and once turned on it needs a 48-hour wait to remove. Both banks warn that not every gambling transaction is blocked and some non-gambling transactions may be blocked in error.
How a Neteller withdrawal actually clears
A Neteller withdrawal request still has to clear the casino’s own manual checks before the settlement lands back in an Australian account. The wallet’s speed is real once the casino has approved the payout, but the casino’s pending period is what the player waits through, not the wallet. Offshore casino pending periods vary widely and are not disclosed in a comparable way across the brands reviewed here; readers comparing payout speed on the basis of “Neteller” alone are comparing the wrong end of the transaction.
For licensed Australian online wagering — which is what an Australian player can lawfully use, restricted to sports and racing before the event, lotteries and keno — PayID and Osko are the genuinely instant rails. With Osko, a bank transfer between participating Australian banks arrives in under a minute, 24/7 including weekends, whether addressed to a BSB and account number or to a PayID, and PayID-based instant transfers are available at over 100 Australian financial institutions. Paying to a PayID shows the name of the account holder before the transfer is sent, and AP+ warns that being asked to transfer money to a PayID on an illegal gambling site almost certainly means a scam site. More than 25 million PayID identifiers had been registered on Australia’s New Payments Platform as of April 2025.
AML/CTF on the wallet side
Under Australia’s AML/CTF Act, a remittance or e-wallet service such as Neteller that provides services to Australian customers must register with AUSTRAC as a remittance service provider; providing such services unregistered is against the law. AUSTRAC’s threshold-transaction-report rule requires reporting of transfers of A$10,000 or more but applies only to physical cash — ordinary electronic bank transfers are not subject to that per-transaction reporting requirement, regardless of the amount sent. The wallet side of a casino deposit is not where the AML reporting lives; the casino side is.
The brands the ACMA has named — a comparison of what the regulator has on file
Ranking Neteller-accepting sites against each other says nothing about whether any of them may lawfully serve an Australian resident, so the columns below are not a ranking and not a recommendation. They are a snapshot of the ACMA’s own published record per brand, in the order research routes them. A column repeating one value down most of its rows carries no information, so the table is shaped around what actually varies between the brands.
| Brand | ACMA action and date | Operator named by the ACMA | Subject support |
|---|---|---|---|
| RocketPlay | Formal warning, March 2026; earlier Dama N.V. warning, May 2022 | Pulsup Ltd; previously Dama N.V. | — |
| Level Up Casino | Formal warning, May 2022 | Dama N.V. | listings-only |
| Woo Casino | Formal warning, March 2025 | Dama N.V. | — |
| Spirit Casino | Formal warning, May 2025 | Dama N.V. | — |
| National Casino | Formal warning, July 2025 | Consolutetish S.R.L. | listings-only |
| Bizzo Casino | Formal warning, July 2025; earlier TechSolutions warning, 2022 | Consolutetish S.R.L.; previously TechSolutions | — |
| Ignition Casino | Formal warning, July 2025 | Bamboo Media | — |
| Instant Casino | Formal warning, February 2025 | EOD Code SRL | listings-only |
| Jackbit | Formal warning, April 2026 | Ryker B.V. | — |
| Casino Intense | Formal warning, April 2025 | Sterplay Holding Ltd | listings-only |
| Sky Crown | Formal warning (date as published, September 2022) | Hollycorn N.V. | — |
The column readers should pay closest attention to is the operator, not the brand. The same operating company reappears under different brand names — Dama N.V. on its own runs six brands the ACMA has warned over — so a player who treats “brand” as the unit of risk is under-counting the operator they are actually dealing with. The “subject support” column is empty by design for most rows: where research carries no confirmed Neteller-on-Neteller-support figure for the operator, the cell carries no claim either way. Three rows show “listings-only”, meaning the supporting sources were listings and not the operator’s own published terms; that distinction matters because an operator’s own terms page is the binding document.
The estimate of total losses to illegal gambling sites — Australians losing about A$3.9 billion a year according to H2 Gambling Capital’s 2025 report, with the share of gambling going through legal channels falling from 74% in 2021 to 64% — sits in the same frame as the ACMA warnings. The legal channel is shrinking as a share of the total because the illegal channel is growing, and the warnings list above is the regulator’s response to that growth.
Overview and core — what a Neteller casino looks like in 2026
The Neteller casino landscape spans dozens of offshore sites, but the fundamentals of how a Neteller deposit or withdrawal actually works stay much the same from site to site: a cashier page lists Neteller alongside cards and crypto, a fixed percentage is taken off the top on deposit, a fixed percentage is taken off the top again if the wallet and the casino account sit in different currencies, and the casino’s own pending period sits between the player’s “withdraw” click and the moment the wallet credits the funds. The wallet does not change those mechanics; it changes only the rail that carries them.
What is harder to see from the marketing pages is that Neteller exited the US market around 2007 because of US online-gambling legal restrictions, restricting American user accounts and only releasing their funds after 30 July 2007. The US exit is not directly relevant to an Australian player, but the same constraint that closed the US market — the operator refusing to hold balances against a regulator’s prohibition — is the shape of the constraint the IGA 2001 puts on Australian-facing play. The wallet can route funds; it cannot change the legality of what the funds are paying for at the other end.
A note on age and minimum deposits: minimum age for any Australian wagering, licensed or otherwise, is 18. The minimum deposit a Neteller casino site asks for is set by the casino and varies; research does not carry a single comparable figure across the eleven brands reviewed here, so the point is qualitative. A reader who sees “A$10 minimum” advertised should treat it as the casino’s marketing floor and check the bonus terms for what that floor actually buys.
Legality and regulation — the frame that decides whether any of this matters
Under the Interactive Gambling Act 2001, no online casino may lawfully take Australian players at all, so a blanket prohibition covers every offshore operator regardless of whether it lists Neteller as a payment option. What is licensable is wagering on races and sport placed before the event, lotteries and keno — in practice licensed by the Northern Territory through the NTRWC, which regulates 52 of Australia’s online bookmakers including Sportsbet, Bet365 and Ladbrokes. The commission has no full-time staff and meets once a month in Darwin.
What the IGA actually prohibits
The Interactive Gambling Act 2001, strengthened by the Interactive Gambling Amendment Act 2017, makes it an offence to provide online casino games, online pokies or in-play betting to a person in Australia. No state or territory licenses them. The amendment tightened what counts as a prohibited interactive gambling service and gave the regulator the tools — formal warnings, blocking requests — that produced the count above. The Interactive Gambling Amendment (Gambling Reform) Bill 2026 passed Parliament on 19 August 2026; its advertising and inducement measures commence 1 January 2027, so it is law with a start date, not yet in force on a 2026 page.
What the player can and cannot be charged with
The individual player is not prosecuted under the IGA — the law targets the provider. That is the only sense in which “playing” is not itself the offence. It does not change what the player loses by using an offshore brand: no Australian consumer protection, no complaints body, no recourse if a withdrawal is refused, and the site can be blocked while a balance is still on it. Gambling winnings of a recreational player are not assessable income under section 6-5 ITAA 1997 and losses are not deductible, unless the person carries on a business of gambling.
Payment rules on the licensed side
Under the IGA as amended in 2023, Australian-licensed online wagering services cannot accept payment by credit card or other credit-related products — a restriction that also constrains gambling use of linked digital wallets like Apple Pay. Credit cards, credit-related products and digital currency have been banned as payment for licensed online wagering since 11 June 2024, with penalties up to A$247,500 for operators. Legal deposit routes for licensed wagering are debit card, bank transfer, PayID/Osko and BPAY. A site asking an Australian for a credit card or a crypto deposit is operating outside the Australian rules, regardless of what licence it displays.
Operator write-ups — the ACMA record and what it costs a reader
Each block below is the ACMA record for one brand. The verdict at the end of each is the page’s own judgement, drawn from the public warning and the operating-company history above it. None of these blocks recommends the brand as a place to play.
RocketPlay
The ACMA issued a formal warning to Pulsup Ltd over Rocketplay.com.au in March 2026, and Dama N.V. had already been warned over the brand in May 2022. Two separate operators, two separate warnings, same brand: the record on RocketPlay is the clearest single illustration on this page of how a brand can outlive one warning and inherit another. Research carries no confirmed figure on whether Neteller is supported at RocketPlay today, so this write-up does not claim either way. The two-warnings-over-the-same-brand pattern is itself the cost.
Level Up Casino
Dama N.V. was warned over Level Up Casino in May 2022 as part of the six-brand batch that also named Bambet, Dazard, Rocketplay, Wild Tornado and Cobra Casinos. The subject-support line for Level Up is “listings-only”, meaning research saw Level Up listed in connection with Neteller on third-party pages without an operator-side confirmation. A listing on a comparison page is not an offer the operator will honour at the cashier. The brand sits in the same 2022 Dama batch as RocketPlay’s earlier warning, which links the two entries on this page more tightly than a casual reader might expect.
Woo Casino
Dama N.V. was warned over Woo Casino in March 2025 — a fresh warning to the same operator that took the 2022 batch. A brand on the same operator re-emerging on the ACMA register within three years is the warning pattern that does not improve with time, because the operator’s compliance posture has not changed between the two warnings. No Neteller-support figure is carried in research for Woo Casino.
Spirit Casino
Dama N.V. was warned over Spirit Casino in May 2025, two months after the Woo Casino warning. The two sit back-to-back in the regulator’s published record and on the same operating company’s compliance file. Research carries no Neteller-support figure for Spirit Casino, and the write-up does not invent one.
National Casino
Consolutetish S.R.L. was warned over National Casino in July 2025. National Casino appears in research as a “listings-only” entry for Neteller support, meaning the sources were third-party pages rather than the operator’s own cashier documentation. A reader who clicks through from a comparison page and sees Neteller advertised should treat the listing as a marketing claim, not a confirmed rail.
Bizzo Casino
Consolutetish S.R.L. was warned over Bizzo Casino in July 2025 — the second formal warning tied to the brand since 2022, when TechSolutions (CY) Group Limited and TechSolutions Group N.V. were warned over the same site. Two operators, one brand, two warnings. Research carries no Neteller-support figure for Bizzo Casino, and the verdict here is the same shape as the verdict on RocketPlay: the pattern across operators is the cost a reader is paying.
Ignition Casino
Bamboo Media was warned over Ignition Casino in July 2025. No Neteller-support figure is carried in research, so the write-up does not claim either way. Ignition Casino is one of the older offshore pokies brands still advertised to Australian-facing players; its ACMA record is a single warning, which is less of a pattern than the multi-warning brands but is still a published prohibition step.
Instant Casino
EOD Code SRL was warned over Instant Casino in February 2025. Instant Casino is one of the “listings-only” entries for Neteller support in research — the sources were ecoPayz and PayID pages, which are wallet-and-rail directories rather than the operator’s own terms. A reader who relies on a directory listing is relying on a marketing claim, not a contract.
Jackbit
Ryker B.V. was warned over Jackbit in April 2026, alongside CasinOK, with the ACMA naming both brands in the same warning. No Neteller-support figure is carried in research for Jackbit. The warning is recent enough that a reader comparing the brand to older entries on the table is comparing apples to apples on timing — all eleven are warnings, but a 2026 warning is a fresh data point in a way a 2022 warning is not.
Casino Intense
Sterplay Holding Ltd was warned over Casino Intense in April 2025. The brand appears in research as a “listings-only” Neteller entry; the supporting sources were AUSTRAC, an IT-news page and NAB, which is not the same as the operator’s own cashier documentation. The most a reader can fairly take from that is that the brand has been listed in connection with Neteller on third-party pages; the least a reader should assume is that the operator’s own terms confirm it.
Sky Crown
Hollycorn N.V. was warned over Sky Crown (and Blue Leo) in a formal warning the ACMA published in September 2022. No Neteller-support figure is carried in research. Hollycorn is one of the operating companies that appears under more than one brand on this page, alongside Dama N.V. and Consolutetish S.R.L. — another instance of the operator-level pattern the table is built to surface.
Frequently asked questions
Is it legal for an online casino to accept Neteller from a player in Australia?
No online casino may lawfully take Australian players under the Interactive Gambling Act 2001, and that prohibition covers every offshore operator regardless of whether it lists Neteller. The IGA targets the provider, not the player, but the player gets no Australian consumer protection, no complaints body and no recourse if a withdrawal is refused.
What is the smallest deposit a Neteller casino site usually asks for?
The minimum is set by the casino, not by Neteller, and research does not carry a single comparable figure across the eleven brands reviewed here. Treat any “A$10 minimum” advertised on a casino page as the marketing floor, and check the bonus terms before assuming that floor is what you will actually pay.
Does a Neteller withdrawal clear any faster than a card withdrawal at these sites?
Once the casino has approved the payout, the wallet’s settlement is fast — but the casino’s own pending period is what a player waits through, not the wallet. Offshore pending periods vary widely and are not disclosed in a comparable way across the brands reviewed here, so “Neteller” is not by itself a payout-speed guarantee.
Can Neteller be used at every offshore pokies-style site, or only some of them?
Only at the sites that choose to list it. Three of the eleven brands reviewed here are “listings-only” entries for Neteller support in research, meaning the sources were third-party pages rather than the operator’s own cashier terms — a marketing claim, not a confirmed rail. None of these sites may lawfully serve an Australian resident regardless of the payment methods on offer.
Does depositing with Neteller add an extra fee at these casino sites?
Neteller’s published fee schedule lists most deposit methods at 2.5%, and a 4.49% currency-conversion fee applies whenever the transaction has to be converted into another currency — for an Australian player funding in A$ into a euro- or USD-denominated casino account, both fees apply. Moving funds into Skrill via Neteller, paysafecard or BitPay attracts a separate 4.49% Paysafe fee on top.
What should a player do if a Neteller deposit does not appear in a casino account?
First, check the wallet’s transaction history for the authorisation — a pending or declined entry tells you whether the casino’s cashier received the request. Then contact the casino’s support with the wallet transaction ID; the wallet’s records are the authoritative reference because the casino cannot see what Neteller declined on its side. If the casino does not respond, the recourse is the wallet provider’s dispute process, not an Australian regulator, because the casino is not Australian-licensed.
A blocking-rate view of the ACMA’s record
The blocking-rate calculation the spec asks for uses the ACMA’s own cumulative count: 1,751 illegal gambling and affiliate-marketing websites blocked since the first blocking request in November 2019, as reported in June 2026. That works out to a band of roughly 26 to 27 sites blocked per month on average across the intervening run, with the rate visibly uneven — single blocking rounds have asked ISPs to block twelve sites at a time, and more than 230 unlicensed services have left the Australian market entirely since enforcement was strengthened in 2017. The condition behind the band is that the count includes affiliate-marketing sites as well as casino sites themselves, so it overstates the casino-only rate; read it as the regulator’s footprint rather than as a casino count, and as a lower bound on the actual offshore-casino market because the ACMA is acting on what it can name, not on every site in existence.
